Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Felt Scenes

on November 8, 2012

I apologize in advanced for the pictures. The lighting was not my friend today.

I decided it was time for another fun felt craft. I made a felt pumpkin and ghost a few weeks ago. Today we made a felt aquarium scene and a felt space scene to hang on the wall.

We got a ton of felt in various colors and a large rectangle of blue and black at Hobby Lobby. We also found clear buckets at Target in the bargain bin section. In all, less than $10.

We also used scissors, sharpies, and push pins.

20121108-173814.jpg
I let K dictate the colors to me. We cut out two long strips of black for the aquarium rocks and dark brown for land on the space scene. I cut squiggly pieces for sea weed and drew on the felt with a sharpie for other pieces. We made a crab, fish, starfish, a treasure chest, and a turtle for the aquarium. We did stars, Earth, the moon, Mars, a rocket, aliens, and astronauts for the space scene.

I hung the large pieces of felt on the wall with push pins and hung the bucket with all our pieces.

20121108-174450.jpg

Here is our finished aquarium:

20121108-174546.jpg

Our space scene can be space exploration:

20121108-174640.jpg

Or visiting a new world:

20121108-174748.jpg

I free handed everything but you could easily make templates. The kids are having a blast taking the fish and astronauts on an off.

20121108-174917.jpg

7 responses to “Felt Scenes

  1. godmadeknown says:

    Love the space scene!

  2. I love your ideas! Your scenes turned out really cute 🙂

  3. Love this! Love your ideas, I want to make a Christmas tree out of felt myself (I saw this idea on one blog)

  4. […] decided to use my felt scraps from the aquarium and space scenes to make E and her cousin turkey […]

Leave a Reply

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

My Personal Accent

DIY Eclectic Guide to Life

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

The Tabletop Vector

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

