Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Snapshots of Thanksgiving- Day 8

on November 7, 2012

I’m a couple hours early but I am excited about this one.

Day 8:

20121107-220544.jpg
That lovely lady holding Baby E (several months back), is my mother-in-law. She is one of the strongest women I’ve ever known and she raised an amazing son. She is also my partner in cake decorating as a hobby. I am thankful for her every day, but I am exceedingly grateful to report that she is cancer free!!

She had surgery over a week ago to remove renal (kidney) cancer and today was told that, while it was malignant, it was small and totally removed. They will check everything out again in six months. So happy for that.

2 responses to “Snapshots of Thanksgiving- Day 8

  1. hyraroomi says:

    how sweet!!! May she stay healthy and blessed. cute baby by the way:)

Leave a Reply

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

My Personal Accent

DIY Eclectic Guide to Life

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

The Tabletop Vector

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

