Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Homemade Face Peel Mask

on November 8, 2012

I recently decided to try a homemade face peel mask. (Similar to Bioré strips.) I posted a Facebook status about the crazy looks my kids gave me that night. E cried at me and K decided I was a bad guy that needed to be defeated. My husband just laughed at me. He has become accustomed to my homemade products and projects. I don’t think it surprised him at all.

I was told I should have taken pictures…

Well, here they are with the recipe/instructions. Enjoy a laugh at my expense and give this great homemade beauty trick a try.

1. Lightly beat an egg white in a bowl.

2. Smear the egg white all over your face. (I used a paper towel for smearin’.)

3. Cover with pieces of facial tissue.

4. Dab/smear egg white on top of the tissue pieces.

5. Let it dry. This can take a while. Freaking out your kids is optional but recommended. (15-30 minutes.)

6. Peel the dried mask off from bottom to top.

7. Examine your gross little forest of pore gunk and blackheads. (An important step.)

8. Rinse your face with warm water and pat dry.

9. Apply a light moisturizer.

10. Post a comment and let me know your kids’ reaction to your franken-face!

K looking at my wet mask:

20121108-204714.jpg
He told me I was Zurg (bad guy from Toy Story 2). Then he decided I was Spiderman. Personally, I got a luchador vibe.

E was very wary of Spiderman/luchador mommy:

20121108-205137.jpg

Dry mask:

20121108-205235.jpg
I’m not frowning by the way. I couldn’t move my face. I imagine it was how people with Botox face feel.

Peeling it off:

20121108-205402.jpg

Enjoy! It really does work well. I’ve read you can mix egg white and lemon juice and use it as a mask without the tissue and peeling part too. Way cheaper than the special strips.


One response to “Homemade Face Peel Mask

  1. nice, I will try it! 🙂 thank you! so funny the reactions of your kids 🙂

Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4