Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Update on Dyed Spaghetti Play

on August 29, 2012

Here is my original post on dyed spaghetti.

We put dry spaghetti into baggies with food coloring and vinegar to let them soak up the color, let them dry, cooked them, and then played with them. It was so much fun. When I did my original post, we were having computer issues and I had to use phone pictures in my post. Our computer is back and I thought I would show a few better pictures of what our spaghetti looked like.

This was our set-up. We spread a sheet out over the living room floor and put utensils and bowls in the bin.

Here is a close-up of our spaghetti.

I think he was pretending to sleep on it in this one.

The clean up was actually fairly easy. I shook the sheet out in the front yard and we bathed the kids. Not bad at all!

 


One response to “Update on Dyed Spaghetti Play

  1. auntie k says:

    colored spaghetti, how fun!

Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4