Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Tangled

on August 30, 2012

It has been a long day.

I had some things I had to get done on the computer and the kids were restless. E is walking all over the place now and I’m trying to let her explore more of the house.

I figured that they couldn’t get into too much trouble playing in her room and brother’s room…

Ha.

Hindsight and all that.

This is what I found:

20120830-203643.jpg

Me: What are you doing in here?
K: Um… just playin’ with yarns. Can you help me?

That would be K completely tangled in yarn. He was actually stuck to his tricycle. E was walking around and giggling. Brother is hilarious after all.

This is his tricycle after I removed him:

20120830-203908.jpg

All I could do was sigh and laugh. It has indeed been a long day.

Other events included K trying to paint his sister with mascara, setting my phone down in a puddle of milk, E being sniffly and fussy, dealing with bills, and clearing out a storage unit.

I had stress up to my shoulder blades today and one mini meltdown, but baby girl Eskimo kisses, kind words from a friend, and watching My Fair Wedding with David Tutera have done wonders for my mood.

We’ll try again tomorrow for pleasant and maybe only stress to my knees.


Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4