Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Brief update…

on August 20, 2013

I went in to my OB today still not feeling any better. He checked me over and determined that I have a fairly bad middle ear infection causing the headaches and dizziness. I was put on a different antibiotic and ordered to rest. I’m not supposed to drive until this is under control…

Well, my car died this weekend. So not an issue… You know it is bad when the mechanic suggests trading it in instead of trying to replace the engine. I’m a little sad. That was my college car. It has my college decal and sorority letters on it. We brought K home in that car. Memories.

I’ve been very blessed by my mom and grandma who have graciously let the kids and I stay with them while Andy is working. No one wants the dizzy pregnant lady stranded in the country with two kids. The dizzy pregnant lady is grateful. I don’t know that I could waddle fast enough to catch them right now and we live almost 30 minutes from our family and the hospital.

So, car shopping is in our future. I’m supposed to be resting as much as possible to try to kick this infection and some water retention. Post Cards are on a temporary hold while I recover.

Baby F should be here in just over a month!

image

E helping my grandma cook. (And trying to steal cheese.)

image

The kids and I stayed at my mom's last night. K is a noisy, wiggly roommate.


5 responses to “Brief update…

  1. momtimes4 says:

    Ear infections are the worst!

    • They are. He said my ear drums are sectioned in, so that is definitely causing some of the dizziness and migraines. I never expected something like an ear infection to be this incapacitating. The first antibiotic got the infection out of my throat, but my ears are being stubborn.

  2. Hang in there and take care of you!

  3. Mama Goose says:

    Ugh, that sounds horrible! Hugs to you…I see it’s been a few days, hope things are on the upswing. And I’m with you on the car thing. I get so. attached. to things. I was more sad about my hubby getting rid of his college car than he was. 🙂

Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4