Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Where does the time go?

on September 29, 2012

We’ve had a very emotional weekend.

Andy finally finished his week of overnight shifts. We are still trying to get our sleep schedules back to normal.

We had someone steal my debit card info and have been dealing with the bank and various police departments in Texas and California. Seriously, if you are smart enough to hack bank accounts- get a job.

We found out someone dear to us has cancer. They found it early and should be able to get it all with surgery, but it is still scary. We love this person deeply and hope they have a clean bill of health soon.

I spent the day wading through the rain and helping my baby sister move into her first apartment. She is the youngest of five. I swear yesterday she was 3 and playing dress-up. Or maybe she was 7 and talking our little boy cousin into playing Barbies…

I’m so proud of her. She works two jobs, goes to college, and is the “mom” figure in her apartment of friends. I watched her rally her troops and lead them into moving battle today.

On top of all this, E suddenly looks like a toddler! Her little baby chub is disappearing. She talks more and runs everywhere. She loves her babies and combs my hair. She is getting little curls around the base of her neck.

Too soon.

It has indeed been emotional. Good and bad. Either way, I am a crier.

Praying for recovery of our money and sanity, healing, wisdom for my sister and her friends on their first leap into adulthood, and for me to take the time to savor the precious moments in life.

It all goes by so fast… Except for the ones when you are covered in gross. Those slow down.

20120929-201831.jpg
E reading her book in her pjs with one tutu on her waist and another on her head.


Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4