Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

A Love Story

on August 26, 2012

We celebrated my husband’s birthday yesterday. His birthday is always special because we first started dating the day after his birthday.

Nine years. It is so strange to realize that we’ve been together for almost a decade. We started dating in our late teens.

We met the first day of college band camp. We were both freshmen and we became fast friends.

Two weeks later he met me in my dorm lobby with a teddy bear and flowers. He awkwardly asked me to be his girlfriend.

The rest is history, and a great history at that.

We experienced college together. He was my first kiss. My first real love.

We decided to save sex for marriage. It was not an easy choice to follow. We dated for three and half years before we became engaged and another year before our wedding.

It was worth it. He was worth waiting for. He has been my best friend for nine wonderful years. He has been a source of strength, encouragement, and comfort.

Almost five years ago he became my husband. Three years ago we became a family of three. Almost a year ago we became a family of four.

It has been an amazing journey and I look forward to continuing along together in this crazy, beautiful life.

We’ve had some trials and rough life situations but God has been good to us.

Happy Birthday Andy! I love you!

20120826-210117.jpg


Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4