Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Wordless Wednesday- LOTR Style

on July 31, 2013

image

We decided to take advantage of National Cheesecake Day yesterday! Half priced cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory.

This pleased E greatly. K was temporarily grumpy about the lack of crayons. Everyone knows kids’ menus should have mazes and not lamination. I was forced to lean over and whisper sweet nothings to him…

Mommy is hungry, this place is packed, and we are not going somewhere else so you can color. Sit up straight, stop whining, and I’ll let you play Angry Birds until the bread gets here.

Yep, I bribed my kid with Angry Birds…

We did find someone unexpected at The Cheesecake Factory:

image

Sauron has his Eye on you...

My friend Mikel said it well, “One does not simply stop craving Oreo cheesecake.”

His wife is a lovely photographer. You can check out her work here.


2 responses to “Wordless Wednesday- LOTR Style

  1. Jessica S says:

    Get yourself a pack of those Dry Erase Crayola Crayons! Oh my goodness, I love them now. I keep them in my purse for DD whenever they give her the laminated ones. The last time we went to Wal-Mart I even got her a few Elmo placemats that have letters, numbers, and what-not. They all say “trace [blah-blah] with your finger,” but the Dry Erase Crayons are great on them, and DD loves it! 😀

    • That is smart! I’ll have to look into that. I just didn’t expect a place with ‘factory’ in the name to only have laminated menus! We had to break down and buy a new car battery yesterday and in all the mess with that I had waited too long to eat. Grumpy pregnant mommy was not overly sympathetic to his fit over not having a maze…

Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4