Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Snapshots of Thanksgiving- Day 15

on November 15, 2012

Day 15:

20121115-170440.jpg

20121115-170504.jpg
Today is a twofer.

K was over-tired last night and passed out in front of his dinner at 5:30pm. We tried to wake him up but he curled up on the living room floor. E was crawling all over him, kissing him, trying to give him his juice cup… Nothing. He was out.

He had to have been a special type of tired to sleep through E sitting on his head…

This did not bode well for mommy. He slept through the night and was up at 4am. I finally put on Toy Story 2 for him and climbed back into bed but he was soon snuggled into my back and talking a million miles an hour. It was a long morning.

Today I am thankful for naps!

K finally ran out of steam and passed out with Skippy John Jones. E wouldn’t let me hold her but played till she dropped- all snoodled up with her baby doll and brother’s Optimus Prime. They were cute. I snapped a picture of each, covered them, and snuggled up on the couch for my own nap!

The kids napping at the same time is a rare and beautiful occurrence. Sometimes it is used to catch up on housework, but many times it is my rare chance to be still. Moms need to occasionally be still or take a nap.

The nap refreshed my body and God refreshed my soul.


Leave a comment

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

JDunlap Gaming

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

What the Mom

Real tips from a mom of 4