Mama Miller Parenting

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Shaving Cream Painting

on August 19, 2012

20120819-211415.jpg

I love Pinterest. There are so many great play ideas. I’ve been seeing shaving cream bath paint floating around online for a while but I though E may be too young for it.

Usually our kiddos bathe together, but tonight E was super tired when we got home. Daddy bathed her and got her in bed. K got the rare treat of a special bath by himself.

I filled a muffin tin with shaving cream (the cheapest kind at the store). I put 2-3 drops of the neon colors and 4-5 drops of the regular colors into each spot. K helped me use his paint brushes to mix in the coloring.

He really enjoyed his painting.

20120819-212326.jpg

He also used his monster truck to paint. He thought the tires made it look neat.

20120819-212509.jpg

His finished masterpiece.

20120819-212548.jpg

This was the easiest messy play activity to clean up ever. When he was done we rinsed the muffin tin, paint brushes, and truck in the bath. We let out the water and used the shower sprayer to clean the walls and wash his hair.

Super fun, cheap, and easy. My favorite play activity adjectives!

I hope everyone has a blessed week.

2 responses to “Shaving Cream Painting

  1. auntie k says:

    WOW I seriously love this! I love all your posts and DIy crafts! inspiring and creative! 🙂

Leave a Reply

TheBamBlog

Real. Life. Storytelling.

Nontoxic Megan

Living a healthy life (the best way I can)

scottishmomus

What I See

Stuff Kids Write

Like stuff adults write. But funnier.

Louis and Mel

Let's have some pun.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

My Personal Accent

DIY Eclectic Guide to Life

Baking in a Tornado

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

Dates 2 Diapers

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

The Three Bears

Life as I know it...

Thirty-Four Million Moments

Everything from motherhood to love...and anything else that comes to mind.

Making Memories in The Chaos.

A family and lifestyle blog by a SAHM in Northern Ireland.

Máthair Fiona

Be thankful. Give thanks. Live thankfully.

The Tabletop Vector

A convergence of tabletop gaming, music, and geek culture.

Chronicles of the Deranged

Passionate parenting and homemaking.

